Surprise, Surprise

10 01 2008

So, I haven’t updated in a while because I’ve been a little freaked out. The spotting I had at 8dpo was short lived and it didn’t return. On 10 dpo I tested and got a positive. I’m in shock really. I was supposed to be scheduling my appointment with the gyno that day to see about our referral to the fertility clinic. This is a surprise indeed and I can’t help but think that it might be because of the supplements DH has been taking for the last couple months. Although his SA was fine (after starting supplements), he took a fertility test a few years back that showed low sperm count. I can’t help but wonder. Anyhow, Hubby is thrilled, but we are both being very realistic about this. Our only other pregnancy (8 months ago) ended in miscarriage and, although things are looking better this time around, we know all too well that a positive test doesn’t necessarily equal a take-home baby. I’m happy, I’m terrified, I’m hoping that this pregnancy actually brings us a happy and healthy baby. I’m taking it all one day at a time.

Actions

Information

2 responses

10 01 2008
meghan

Woohoo!! Fantastic news! Congrats. And I’m with you on the one day at a time thing. And the whole happy/terrified balance. Best of luck the next 9 months

11 01 2008
Jennifer

That is great news! Are you going in for a beta???

Leave a Reply

